Saturday, 11 February 2012

Discover Australia Series 2012 Released

Discover Australia Series 2012

The Discover Australia 2012 silver bullion coin series is the current release in the prestigious Discover Australia Coin Program, which depicts iconic aspects of Australian landscape, animals and culture. The series comprises of five 1oz silver bullion proof coins and struck by the Perth Mint. Each of the coins are housed in presentation packaging comprising a display case with a timber lid and a superbly illustrated box shipper, each coin set is accompanied by a numbered Certificate of Authenticity. No more than 7,500 of these silver bullion coin sets will be released by the Perth Mint. The five coins in the series are the green and gold bell frog, the red kangaroo, the kookaburra, the goanna lizard and the whale shark. Each of the coins bears the Ian Rank Broadley effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II on the obverse side and a coloured image if depicting one of Australia's iconic  animals.

Discover Australia Coin Specifications

Mint: Perth Mint
Weight: 31.135 grams
Diameter: 40.6 mm
Edge: Reeded
Composition: .999 Silver

Mintage: 7,500

No comments: